Patient Reviews

We want to hear about your visit! Let us know what the best part about your visit was or if there is something we could have improved to make your visit better. Call us with any questions or concerns, we want to make your appointment as pain-free and easy as possible.
Goodman Road Dental Reviews
7271 Goodman Road, Olive Branch, MS 38654
Recommended
based upon 4 reviews.
4.9 / 5
based upon 52 reviews.
0 / 5 Yelp 0 Stars
based upon reviews.
5 / 5
based upon 3 reviews.
Posted On: 06/03/2021 Not Recommended Now that I feel alive again, let me give y’all the reasons NOT to go to this unprofessional office. They are children. First of all, the assistant dropped the XCP (X-ray holder) on the floor and tried to put it in my mouth immediately after. NASTY HEFFA. When I said something about it, her reply was “are you really that upset about it? Fine.” Then she wiped it off with a cavi wipe. Cavicide can not go in the mouth due to its toxicity. Then this teenage looking doctor DR. JOHN comes in. I tell him how nervous & upset I am because I’ve never had a tooth pulled. He doesn’t care. He proceeds to give injections even though I’ve asked for nitrous. I ask him for nitrous AGAIN before he does my palate injections because I have a phobia of needles. Even gave him my previous history of having to take Vicodin before my appointments. He says “we can get you nitrous, but I’m going to numb first” and shoved the needle into the top of my mouth. I screamed out because IT HURT. He had no chair side manner at all. He walks out. Comes back in & says he has to refer me out because “he’s given thousands of injections, even on 2 year olds, and nobody has screamed like that.” I walked out, mouth numb & all, and went to see DR. MAX AT MAX DENTAL CARE. He gave me nitrous and I got my injections with no issue. He was also very gentle and loving just like his staff. Do not give Goodman Rd. Dental the time of day. Fin. Eriell Daniell D website Logo Facebook Review
Posted On: 06/02/2021 Brooklyn B website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 05/28/2021 Chris H website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 05/27/2021 Nice staff. Very friendly. Would highly recommend. Jessica L website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 05/19/2021 Awesome Staff, I had a laughing good time there, I was nervous at first but ended up being comforted by the most kindest staff ever. Rnene A website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 05/13/2021 Dr. Pickering was very professional. He listened to my issue and did everything he could to get answers. He took care of my problem quickly and pain-free. Christine S website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 05/05/2021 Dr. John is a very good dentist. He is friendly and polite. The most important thing is he knows his stuff. He thoroughly explained what I needed to do and what had to be done to fix the problem. I would highly recommend him. Julie Ann V website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 05/05/2021 Fantastic Dental Hygienist who cares about her patients and is super efficient. Henry B website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 05/05/2021 I know it sounds weird to say that, but I had the most pleasant root canal done here. TheRussianRedneck website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 05/04/2021 Everything was good and I like the new Dr. John. Mike H website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 05/04/2021 Adrienne M website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 05/03/2021 Very friendly,nice caring people and won't pressure you into anything Brandon D website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 04/24/2021 Today was the best first experience. Dr. Max was very kind as well as his staff. They took time to explain things and was very gentle. I would definitely recommend this dental office and be returning. Brittany B website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 04/21/2021 Shana H website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 04/09/2021 Very friendly team and pleasant environment...worked with me to get my college student in at the last minute getting off plane on a Friday. While waiting everyone coming in and out had smiling faces and I just had to make an appointment. I will most definitely recommend this group! Tasha C website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 04/09/2021 Awesome! Just moved to Olive Branch from out of town and had to find a new dentist. I can’t say enough great things about Goodman Road Dental. Everyone was so polite and kind. My dental hygienist had me laughing the whole time and I felt so comfortable. The dentist was so gentle and caring. Will be back for sure! Thank you. MELISSA L website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 04/02/2021 Everyone is so friendly. They walk you step by step through each process and really make you feel comfortable. I watched Netflix waiting for my numbing stuff to kick in, popped in my headphones and felt safe. 10/10 would recommend. Madison D website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 03/30/2021 Not good about everything ! disappointment
wasting money. Charge more money than other dental
Linda website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 08/06/2020 Recommended This was my best experience with a dentist office. Everyone is so nice! You will feel welcomed. They are very informative and patient. Jada P website Logo Facebook Review
Posted On: 07/23/2020 Everyone was very nice and polite and took care of me! Very pleased Dennis A
Posted On: 06/24/2020 The complete staff here at Goodman Dental is superb. From Dr. Ford onto the front desk. Warm welcome, open communication, extremely understandable education pertaining to your teeth health and planning going forward. I have recommended this office to everyone I've come in contact with.
You guys are truly a blessing for me.
Sheila J
Posted On: 06/17/2020 Recommended Professional staff, very kind and courteous, and gentle. The follow up call was totally unexpected and very much appreciated. Dave M website Logo Facebook Review
Posted On: 06/17/2020 I would recommend them i have not been to a dentist in a long time because of bad experience in past but everyone here is understanding and willing to do everything it takes to get something done Christopher M website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 02/27/2020 Recommended I am now a new and forever patient of DR. Shannon Taylor . She is absolutely amazing! First of all- she also had the best staff! Secondly- she is very through and detailed throughout your entire visit .
I called the -day of- need to see a dentist immediately. They not only worked me in but made this whole process easy for me. She along with her staff were so friendly and treated me as if I had been coming there for years. How you are treated and taken care of is something that always stays at the top. They nailed it! She not only resolved issue that day but she also explained to me steps to taking care of my tooth so we would not have to revisit this again. Overall- from the minute you walk in until you leave— her dentistry team will take care of you 💯. I am now thrilled to have her and her staff now part of my care. So glad we have someone in Desoto County with such care as they offer!
Holly S website Logo Facebook Review
Posted On: 12/19/2019 I recently went to Goodman Road Dental to have my teeth cleaned. Andrea Vaughn did an excellent job of cleaning my teeth – very gentle and thorough. When Dr. Shannon Taylor examined my mouth I found out that I had a cracked filling. I was very impressed with Dr. Taylor’s professionalism and care that she gave me. I love that she has small hands since the dentist has to place their hands in your mouth while working on your teeth! Her assistant Lindsey Ladd also showed gentleness and caring. Dr. Taylor and her whole staff were very friendly and made the whole visit pleasant. They kept me from being nervous about having to see the dentist! I would highly recommend Goodman Road Dental as the place to go. Peggy W website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 12/18/2019 One of my front teeth broke a couple of months ago. I called that Monday to see if I could come ( new patient) the receptionist places me on hold , came back and asked if I could come on now. From the time I entered the facility I felt so much better. Great friendly doctor and staff. They are the best. Every time I’m there the entire staff talks as if they have known me for every. I don’t think I have to tell them my name. They know me when I walk In 😁 Brenda R website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 08/26/2019 Best dentist and staff around! Hunter